Welcome to my blog, bitches.

For some time now I’ve wanted to create a collaboration of recipes from friends, family and myself. I’m talking favourites; recipes that you always go back to, or those that should be shared because they are unique enough that similar recipes are hard to find.

This will be a place for that. Hopefully over time it will become a resource for dinner ideas and inspiration to get into the kitchen! “What’s for dinner?” is a question I labour over daily, and I know I’m not alone.

I also want to review restaurants in Perth and share photos of food I eat, if it’s worth taking a photo of (most of which isn’t). I enjoy dining at a variety of multicultural eateries which I do quite regularly. I haven’t exactly experienced much fine dining but it’s something I would be interested in trying.

I am an enthusiastic amateur baker, self-taught in most of the skills I’ve learned. I was always the baker in the family. I like baking cakes, muffins, cookies, bread, even cupcakes! (I’m not immune to their charming, yet pretentious ways). I predict that many of my posts will be about my baking achievements and failures; and probably full of tips for readers to avoid such failures as well as recommendations for my favourite brands and supplies.

I should note that I’ve forgotten how to use words and my brain has turned to mush since leaving school so you will have to excuse my madtypehskillz and emphatic use of semi-colons if you intend to stick around.

I hope you find something you like here!

Published in: on May 1, 2011 at 5:00 am  Comments (6)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cupcakesarepretentious.wordpress.com/2011/05/01/welcome-to-my-blog-bitches/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. FIRST!

  2. I’m looking forward to this so much, I’m putting it on my Favourites Bar.

  3. I happen to LOVE semicolons, so count me in.

  4. WELL THIS LOOKS DELIGHTFUL. I shall be following. And showing my friends.

  5. “Welcome to my blog, bitches!” Boy, I like it that you put it all out there from the beginning, way to go! Honesty, how can a person not trust recipes from someone so honest? I think I will have a smile on my face as I keep up with your blog… RaeDi

    • Haha. Thankyou :)


Leave a Reply

