Black Forest Cocktail

I was inspired by my latest cake adventure (see previous post) so I decided to make a black forest dessert cocktail.

Use equal parts:

  • cream
  • cherry brandy or kirsh
  • creme de cacao or chocolate liqueur
  • vanilla vodka

Shake very well in a shaker with lots of ice. Pour into cocktail glass and garnish. It’s creamy, rich and tastes distinctly like cherries and chocolate.

Published in: on May 6, 2011 at 11:55 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cupcakesarepretentious.wordpress.com/2011/05/06/black-forest-cocktail/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. My wife and I do something similar with Chambord and call it raspberry cheesecake. I love the idea of chocolate and cherry together. Your presentation is great.

    • Rufus, I have to try that. I’ve been thinking about investing in Chambord for some time now actually.

      I just need to work on my photography then!

  2. Good day! I just would like to give an enormous thumbs up for the great information you will have right here on this post.
    I will probably be coming back to your weblog for more soon.


Leave a Reply

