Thai Green Curry with Chicken and Vegetables

I only had to cook for myself tonight and felt like something easy. I had a few veggies to use up and I spotted some green curry paste in the fridge and a chicken breast in the freezer – a done deal. I whacked on the rice cooker, and cut up the chicken and set it to marinating in a few spoonfuls of curry paste whilst I prepared the other ingredients. I had a baby zucchini and a few hungarian wax peppers which mum had given me from her garden so they went in, along with capsicums, broccoli and red onion.

I sealed the chicken in a hot pan and added the onions to soften a bit. Then I poured in a bit of water and the zucchini. After simmering for a couple of minutes I threw in the softer vegetables and stirred in about 200ml of coconut cream/milk. A couple of minutes later it was ready to serve with a big squeeze of lime juice and steamed jasmine rise.

Published in: on February 8, 2012 at 10:31 pm  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://cupcakesarepretentious.wordpress.com/2012/02/08/thai-green-curry-with-chicken-and-vegetables/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Those photos! o.O so excellent.

    • Thankyou Emily :) I like how the bowls reflect light back onto the contents.

  2. Looks delicious and the photography is excellent!


Leave a Reply

